Happy in the Kitchen: I Certainly Am!


At the library yesterday I picked up some new cookbooks. You see, when I choose a cookbook it usually has large glossy pages with stunning food arrangements and pleasing pictures. If the book is black and white or an off-color ink, I will probably not take it home with me unless I leaf through it and see a recipe that I would want to make. One of the books I checked out yesterday fit into the former category colorful and glossy. Plus, it had a catchy title. Happy in the Kitchen: the Craft of Cooking, the Art of Eating by Michel Richard was a very good read. The cuisine in question is more of a modern twist on classic food items. I have not made any of the recipes out of it so far, as I have been very busy lately, but there are some that I would like to try. One such recipe is the Carmel and Corn Ice Cream, another is the homemade Spudies(tater tots). The recipes seemed easy to follow and each was introduced by an often humorous paragraph or two. Most of the recipes,as I mentioned above, were accompanied by a glossy full-page picture. All in all, this book is a good read, even if you look at it purely for reading purposes. 

~thechildcooks

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

